A. Background

DFPS has agreements with the Mexican Consular Offices to help carry out DFPS' obligations under the Consular Convention between the United States of American and the United Mexican States signed at Mexico City on August 12, 1942, and the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, signed in Vienna on April 24, 1963.

There are 11 Consular Offices throughout the state. A directory of offices and contacts is listed below. The directory is also available online here, and a map of Consular Offices jurisdictions is available here.

Consulates of Mexico in Texas Protection Departments' Contact Information

Consulate of Mexico

Address

Contact

Telephone /

Cell (24/7)

E-Mail

Austin

5202 E. Ben White Blvd.

Suite 150

Austin, TX 78741

Félix Herrera Herrera

T. (512) 382 2810

C. (512) 922 7906

fherrera@sre.gob.mx; proteccionatn01@sre.gob.mx

Dallas

1210 River Bend Dr

Dallas, TX 75247

Francisco Merino Cabrera

T. (214)932 0635

C. (214)621 0198

protecciondallas@sre.gob.mx

Houston

4506 Caroline St

Houston, TX 77004

Imanol de la Flor Patiño

T. (713) 2716800, ext. 1208

C. (713) 857 6504

protecciónhouston@sre.gob.mx; ydelaflor@sre.gob.mx

Brownsville

301 Mexico Blvd.

Suite F2

Brownsville, TX 78520

Vanessa Y. Ortega

T. (956) 542 8073 ext. 6614

C. (956) 459 8467

conbrownsville@sre.gob.mx; vortega@sre.gob.mx

Laredo

1612 Farragut St.

Laredo, TX 78040

Horacio Munguía Valencia

T. (956) 723-0990 ext. 218

C. (956) 251-9096

hmunguia@sre.gob.mx; notifylar@sre.gob.mx

El Paso

910 E. San Antonio Ave.

El Paso, TX 79901

Jaime Jiménez Moreno

T. (915) 533-4082 ext. 233

C. (915) 549-0003

jjimenezm@sre.gob.mx

McAllen

600 S. Broadway St.

McAllen, TX 78501

Manuel Escobar Quiroz

T. (956)6860243, ext. 7120

C. (956) 821-6783

mescobar@sre.gob.mx

Eagle Pass

2252 E Garrison St

Eagle Pass, TX 78852

Ernesto Barajas Jiménez

C. (830)352-4145

ebarajasj@sre.gob.mx

Presidio

319 W 21 de Marzo St.

Presidio, TX 79845

Sergio Francisco Salinas Meza

T. (432) 229-2788

C. (432) 238 7933

ssalinas@sre.gob.mx

San Antonio

127 Navarro St.

San Antonio, TX 78205

Cecilia García Peña

T. (210) 227 8458

C. (210) 872 4386

cgarciap@sre.gob.mx

Del Río

2207 N Bedell Ave

Del Rio, TX 78840

Agustin Alberdi Angeles Rivera

C. (830) 734-9962

aangeles@sre.gob.mx; protecciondel@sre.gob.mx